Jamma Lamma [#busymomproblems]

Roller Derby - Skate of Emergency

Roller Derby – Skate of Emergency (Photo credit: Gomisan)

I just want to do everything – all at the same time.  I see new things that I want to try (right now I’m obsessing over Roller Derby) and I drop what ever project I was previously working on in favor of the new one.  And I somehow think I can do all of these crazy ideas while maintaining a livable house, working full-time, and spending quality time with the family.

I’m doing the same thing with the kids – I signed TicksJr up for about twelve activities this summer.  I can’t help it.  Everything just looks so exciting… but WTH, YOLO right? (Isn’t that what the kids are saying these days?

imageedit_35_2719836775

This is where my obsession with Roller Derby has led me thus far – a llama on roller skates with a Jammer helmet.  I can’t join the Glass City Rollers because of my work schedule, so I had the (probably-not-so) brilliant idea that I would start a Roller Derby team… I have been advised that it is very a long, difficult, & expensive road… but it’s still fun so far.  The team name I came up with is NW Ohio Jamma Lammas.  Doesn’t make any sense, right?  I know.  I love it.

Where the heck do you think we could practice?  I called about an elementary school’s gym {the school is closed}, but I’m still waiting to hear back… Any other ideas?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

